LM _______________________________________ ST. NORBERT OC

BREAKING: 6.9 Earthquakes Hits Off Northern California Coast

This is Breaking News.  A 6.9 earthquake has hit off of the Coast of Northern California. The closest community near the epicenter is Ferndale, California.

Did you feel it?  Hit our comment section below.

Event Time

  1. 2014-03-10 05:18:12 UTC
  2. 2014-03-09 21:18:12 UTC-08:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-03-09 22:18:12 UTC-07:00 system time

Location

40.821°N 125.128°W depth=7.0km (4.3mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 77km (48mi) WNW of Ferndale, California
  2. 81km (50mi) W of Eureka, California
  3. 85km (53mi) WNW of Fortuna, California
  4. 87km (54mi) W of McKinleyville, California
  5. 398km (247mi) NW of Sacramento, California

Have a Comment?