RATES       _______________________________ LM __________________________________

La Mirada Official Election Results

By Brian Hews

The La Mirada City Clerk announced the official results of the City Council election today which will be certified at the next City Council meeting.

The turnout was very low, with total ballots cast at 4,085 out of 27,559 registered voters, a turnout of only 14.82%

Newcomer Ed Eng was top vote-getter at 2,236, or almost 22% of the votes.

Eng was followed by incumbent Stephen DeRuse, who garnered 1,938 votes, or almost 19%.

Incumbent Larry Mowles was third at 1,787 votes, or 17% of the total.

Dale Nowicki tallied 1,537 votes, followed by Ion Serega at 1,398 votes, Tony Aiello 971 votes, and Michael Saenz at 458 votes.

Click on image top view in full screen.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *