RATES       _______________________________ LM __________________________________

La Mirada Pop Warner Champs Honored by City Council


WINNERS: Head coach Manuel Rodriguez, assistant coaches Lance Marchetta, Jesse Martinez, Edward Rodriguez, Steven Rodriguez, Ronald Ruiz, Jefferey Willis, and Xarvel Yabur. The La Mirada Pop Warner Mitey Mite Blue Team includes 26 players ages eight and nine. The team includes George Aguirre, David Alatorre, Hector Betance, David Betancourt III, Hector Cabrera, Vito Console, Nathaniel Coronel, Raymond Davalos-Piña, Lucky Gomez, Benjamin Lafferre, Matthew Lafferre, Aiden Land, Noah Lara, Noah Lendo, Xzavier Luna-Rivas, Aiden Magdaleno, Aiden Marchetta, Elijah Martinez, Dylan McClintock, Dominic Razo-Hatch, Manuel Rodriguez, Steven Rodriguez, Camryn Ruiz, Robert Sanchez, Jacob Willis, and Izael Yabur. 


The La Mirada City Council recognized the Pop Warner Mitey Mite Blue Team at the February 11 City Council meeting. The team was recognized for winning the Wescon Regional Championship and the Island/Mainland Championship. 

The team recently won the Orange Empire Conference, Mt. Baldy Youth Football Conference, and the Palomar Conference, which included teams from across the southern California region. The Mitey Mite Team earned the championship title in all three conferences and advanced to the Wescon Conference, competing against teams from different regions. The La Mirada City Council congratulated the team on earning the Wescon Regional Football Championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *