RATES       _______________________________ LM __________________________________

Steve De Ruse Named Mayor of La Mirada In Council Reorganization

June 14, 2023

The La Mirada City Council conducted its annual reorganization on Tuesday, June 13, selecting Steve De Ruse as Mayor for the 2023-24 term.  Councilmember Andrew Sarega was selected to serve as Mayor Pro Tem. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem each serve one-year terms.

Mayor De Ruse was first elected to the City Council in 2011 and re-elected in 2015 and 2020. This will be his fourth term as Mayor. He is a senior pastor and has been a resident of La Mirada since 1976.

Mayor Pro Tem Andrew Sarega was elected to the City Council in 2013 and re-elected in 2017 and 2022.  This will be his first term as Mayor Pro Tem. He has been a resident of La Mirada for more than 30 years and earned a Juris Doctor degree from Chapman University, Fowler School of Law.

Also serving on the City Council are Ed Eng, John Lewis, and Anthony Otero.

For more information, call La Mirada City Hall at (562) 943-0131.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *